Dog bed for Harley & Bentley

20120304-223731.jpg

When my half-brother got married to my now half-sister-in-law, my mom made these great zebra circles to put under the center pieces at their reception. She cut out 21″ circles then stitched red piping around each one. They looked great!
After the wedding, my mom offered to make her a dog bed out of the left over fabric. Two years later, we finally got around to it!
I took two of the table decoration circles, cut a long strip of zebra fabric from a scrap we had, and hand stitched it all together. Mom stuffed it full of foam and batting, then I stitched it shut.
I also made the dogs a little bone out of the same fabric. Sadly, I didn’t have a squeaker to put in it 😦

Renee says that she and the dogs love it!

About Jenn Dobrusky

⚾ Boy Mom | 🏠 Homemaker | 🏥 Respiratory Therapist Potterhead | Blogger | Wannabe Influencer

Leave a comment